Hugh Shrapnel 70th Birthday Concert

Hugh Shrapnel 70th birthday concert

Friday December 15th 2017, 7.00 PM
Schott Music London shop, 48 Great Marlborough Street, Soho, London W1F 7BB
A celebration of Hugh’s music.
Music for piano and piano duet by Hugh Shrapnel and works by Robert Coleridge, John Lewis and Sarah Walker.
Performed by: Robert Coleridge, John Lewis, Hugh Shrapnel, Ruth Shrapnel, Sarah Walker
Tickets at the door - £12 (£8 concessions).

Hugh Shrapnel 70th Birthday Concert

Hugh Shrapnel



Listen more...

He has a very imaginative approach to the art of composition

Christopher Edmunds, D.Mus


Welcome to the website of the maverick composer Hugh Shrapnel - 'the quiet voice of English music' in the words of the late Cornelius Cardew.

This website introduces you to the multifarious musical world of this versatile and arresting composer. Hugh Shrapnel's music is in turn lyrical, transcendental, ironic, humorous and down-to-earth - the musical expression of his love of nature and feeling for place and community.

Explore and enjoy!